Bukhara

Bukhara ... ancient and beautiful, it attracts the eyes of millions people like a magnet. A huge amount of human history is linked with the city of fairy tales, legends and poetry. Age of Bukhara is more than 2500 years. According to one of the legend it was founded by Prince Siyavush, the son of an Iranian king, married a daughter of the king Afrosiab. During his reign, he built the Ark fortress. The Ark fortress became the center of the ancient city. A residential suburb "Shahristan” formed around the Ark Fortress and beyond the trade dome -" rabad”. A wall with eleven gates was built around the city in 849-850 years. Abubakr Narshakhi – one of saint Sufi, wrote his "History of Bukhara” in the 899-959 years.

Today is known for certain that Bukhara had been inhabited even before our era. What the invaders only hadn’t fought for this "Successful area”, that is translation of “buxoro” from a sogdian language. It is not surprising, because the city occupied a very good position of the Bukhara oasis, through which the Great Silk Road passed.

At one time Bukhara was ruled by the Arabs who came to power in 707 year, which brought Islam and began to build religious complexes such as madrasahs, mosques and minarets. Bukhara was the capital of the Samanids (829-999), was in the state of the Karakhonids in XI-XII cc, the Khorezmshakhs (1212-1220), the Mongol ulus (1220-1370) and joined the Power of Amir Timur (1370). Bukhara was the capital of Sheybonids and Ashtarkhanids in XVI-XVII cc and was separated from the Fergana Valley in the XVII cc. Also, Bukhara was influenced by Mangyt Dynasty (1753- 1920).

In different time periods the Bukhara flourished or fell into a depression.
And though locals desperately fought against the invaders and picking up numerous uprisings and revolts, all epochs had left their architectural mark on the heart of Bukhara.

In 1873 Bukhara was under the protectorate of Royal Russia. In 1920 year, after the establishment of Soviet power, Bukhara became the Bukhara People's Republic, and since 1925 is part of the Uzbek SSR. Only in 1991, after declaration of independence of Uzbekistan, Bukhara became a separate province in the independent Republic of Uzbekistan.

Today, Bukhara is one of the leading cities of Uzbekistan and makes a significant contribution to the social, political, economic and spiritual life of the country, as an important center of science, crafts, spirituality and Tourism of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Local people carefully preserved and are proud of true treasures of their great city. City that gave the world such names as historians Narshakhi, Baladhuri , Tabari, Ibn Miskaveyh; poet Rudaki Dakiki; physician and mathematician, lexicographer, Abu Ali Ibn Sina (known as Avicenna),poet and philosopher Al-Farabi and Omar Khayyam.

A difficult travel day is over. There comes a sultry summer night, a blessed city sleep. A tired old street with monumental buildings sleep and only their colorful domes and portals majestically soar skyward. Overlapping trade-domes buildings on the market sleep. The ancient mausoleum of Samanids keeps sullen silence. Already there is no one from locals in favorite Lyabi-Hauz square. The mighty mass of citadel rises like a formidable guard. Kalyan Minaret - a beacon for those who are on the road ascends to heaven above all this proudly.

Sleep the ancient city. Tomorrow will be a new brand day, new friends arrive and Bukhara once again will share with them the secrets.


Bukhara - Between the Stars and the Moon

Between the Stars and the Moon

For some reason, tourists are less interested in the suburban palace of the Bukhara emirs with poetic name Sitorai Mohi Kosa (a palace between the stars and the Moon). Although the palace was built comparatively recently (less than a hundred years ago), and its architecture was influenced by European traditions, it is there that one can see an interior typical of Bukhara palaces and get an idea of …

Bukhara - Mausoleum of Samanids (892 - 943)

Mausoleum of Samanids (892 - 943)

Mausoleum of Samanids is the oldest monument of Islamic architecture as well as the only one surviving monument of the reign of this dynasty. The Mausoleum of Samanids is located close to the Registan in the park Samanid on the site of an ancient cemetery and looks like a square building built of fire bricks with a side of the square of 10 metrs. All parties are open to review by the four corners of …

Bukhara - Chashma - Ayub (XII c).

Chashma - Ayub (XII c).

Another attraction, located in the park Samanids - Chashma - Ayub (Job Source). The Mausoleum is a complex rectangular structure with the suite of four rooms, each built at different times. The most ancient room is crowned by a double dome with a conical skufey. Its construction is credited to Arslan Shah, where was built minaret Kalyan. Three other rooms topped with domes, each of them does not repeat …

Bukhara - Ark Fortress (V c).

Ark Fortress (V c).

The ancient Ark fortress - a remarkable monument of medieval architecture is located in the northwestern part of the city on a hill, about 20 meters to the adjacent area of the Registan square. The length of the perimeter of the outer walls is about 789.60 m, inner area - 3.96 hectares. Ark Fortress built around the V c. and strongly fired by Red Army artillery in 1920. Ark Fortress is a typical town …

Bukhara - Kalyan Minaret (1127 year)

Kalyan Minaret (1127 year)

Kalyan Minaret - the tallest building of old Bukhara (46,5 m), built during the reign of Karakhanid Arslan Khan. The word "minaret" comes from the Arabic "minor" and means a place where something is lit. According to legend, the master - builder Bako laid the foundation of the minaret with alabaster and camel milk and disappeared since he was afraid emir anger for delaying his works. He returned after …

Bukhara - Bolo-Hauz complex (XVIIIc).

Bolo-Hauz complex (XVIIIc).

The Bolo-Hauz complex is only one surviving monument in Registan Square, which includes a mosque, minaret and Hauz. Hauz Pool – is the oldest part of the ensemble, it is called the Bolo-Hauz (children's pool) and is one of the few remaining in the ancient city. Before arrival of Soviet power there were a lot of these reservoirs, it was a source of water for inhabitants, but, unfortunately, it …

Bukhara - Ensemble Labi-Hauz (XVII c).

Ensemble Labi-Hauz (XVII c).

Ensemble Labi-Hauz is one of the largest architectural ensembles of historical Bukhara. The oldest part of the complex is madrasah Kulbaba-Kukeldash, which has 160 cells and is the largest madrasah in Bukhara. The interiors are a conglomeration of moves, steps and cubbyhole close buildings. The domed ceiling, leading from the gate into the yard is the best in the madrasah as well as the decoration …

Bukhara - Madrasah Nadir - Devan-Begi (1622-1623)

Madrasah Nadir - Devan-Begi (1622-1623)

Madrasah was built by vizier of Nodir-devanbegi right after the Device Pool and logically completed the ensemble Labi - House. Madrasah is famous with a different proportions as well as the unusual decor of the facade. In parts of tambourines arches depicted deer and two birds Semurg looking at the sun. Some of the paucity of architecture is explained due to the fact that the building was conceived …

Bukhara - Zindan (XVIII c)

Zindan (XVIII c)

"Zindan" is translated from Persian language anв means "prison", "dungeon". Zindan was the place pit to hold prisoners. It was constructed in the northwestern corner of Shakhristan in the XVIII c. and included several chambers, lock and an underground dungeon. Dungeon is a stone bag diameter of 5 meters and a depth of 6.5 m, laid out from fired bricks, entrance to the "bag" was just on the top and …

Bukhara - Ensemble Khoja Gaukushon (XVI c).

Ensemble Khoja Gaukushon (XVI c).

Gaukushon ("killing the bull) - in the distant past was a large trade square of Bukhara, where previously located the massacre. Later Khoja - Gaukushon became one of the largest ensembles of the city center. It was built in the XVI c. and includes a large madrasah and mosque with a high and wide across the minaret with which minaret Kalyan (XII c) only can contends by size. Madrasah Khodja Kalon was …

Bukhara - Trade domes (XVI c).

Trade domes (XVI c).

The complicated dome buildings (trade domes) are built in XVI c. at the crossroads of main urban roads. A total number of trade domes are three: Toki Zargaron, toki Telpakfurushon and Toki Sarrofon. Toki Zargaron - a dome of jewelers. This dome-mall is a set of roadway includes a gallery for the shops and workshops. Long time ago this place was the center of the ancient Shakhristan. Passage is the …

Bukhara - Mosque Maggoki - Attori "mosque in a hole"

Mosque Maggoki - Attori "mosque in a hole"

This is the name of an ancient mosque was for the fact that its foundations had gone underground on six meters. The mosque was built in XII century and is located in the heart of the old part of Bukhara. It was built in place of the temple worshipers Moss and a long history of cultural accretions deeply buried ruins of a temple along with the foundation of the mosque. Historians claim that around the …

Bukhara - Necropolis Chor-Bakr (XVI-XVIII cc).

Necropolis Chor-Bakr (XVI-XVIII cc).

A cult called "Chor-Bakr" - "Four Brothers"is located in the suburbs of Bukhara nearby of Mazar Sumitan. Known as “City of the Dead” among locals. Necropolis sprang up around the tomb of Saint Abu Bakr Saeda and now has huge popularity in the Muslim world. Appearance of mazar belongs to the era of Samanids. Saint Saed Abu Bakr was the ancestor of Sheikh Khoja Islam Jubairi, known as "Khodja …

Bukhara - Chor-Minor (XIX c).

Chor-Minor (XIX c).

Interesting monument of architecture, Chor-Minor ("Four minarets") is located in the northeastern part of Bukhara. It was built in 1807 on money of rich Turkmenistan trader and traveler Khalif Niyaz-Kula, who visited India and was very impressed by the famous Taj Mahal. Upon arrival to his hometown, he desired to build something like that in Bukhara. Making his own sketches, he called an architects …

Baths Hamom (XVIc).

Baths Hamom is the most interesting monuments of civil engineering built during the reign of Abdullakhan. Preserved Hamom (working until present time) are located near trade domes. There is Hammomi-Sarrafon near the dome Toki Sarrafon and - Hammomi Bozori-Kord not far from the Toki Telpakfurushon. Baths looks like a semi-subterranean structures and hardly emerge their own low dome on surface of the …

.

Бухара

Бухара. Город Бухара. Узбекистан город Бухара.Бухара… древняя и прекрасная, она магнитом притягивает взоры миллионов людей. Огромный пласт истории человечества связан с этим городом сказок, легенд и поэзии. Возраст Бухары превышает 2500 лет. По одной из легенд ее основал принц Сиявуш, сын иранского царя, женившись на дочери царя Афросиаба и построив цитадель Арк. Именно она стала центром древнего города. Вокруг сложилось жилое предместье «шахристан», а за его пределами торгово-ремесленные застройки – «рабады». В 849-850 годах вокруг города возводят стену с одиннадцатью воротами. В 899-959 Абубакр Наршахи пишет свою «Историю Бухары».

Сегодня доподлинно известно, что Бухара была заселена еще до нашей эры. Какие только завоеватели ни дрались за эту «Удачную местность», а именно так переводится с согдийского языка слово «Buxoro». Немудрено, ведь город занимал весьма удачную позицию Бухарского оазиса, через который проходил Великий Шелковый Путь.

В свое время Бухара успела побывать под властью арабов, пришедших в 707г, принесших ислам и начавших строить культовые комплексы: медрессе, мечети, минареты. Стать столицей государства Саманидов 829-999г, побыть в составе Карахонидского государства XI-XII вв., государства Хорезмшахов 1212-1220г, монголо-татарского улуса 1220-1370, примкнуть к державе Амира Тимура 1370г., стать столицей государства Шейбонидов и Аштарханидов XVI-XVII вв., отделиться от Ферганской долины в XVIIвв, попасть под влияние Мангытской династии 1753-1920г.

В разные периоды город то расцветал, то впадал в депрессию.

И хотя жители отчаянно боролись против завоевателей, поднимая многочисленные восстания и бунты, все эпохи оставили свой архитектурный след в сердце города.

В 1873г Бухара подпадает под протекторат царской России, в 1920г после установления Советской Власти становится Бухарской народной республикой, а с 1925 года входит в состав Узбекской ССР.

И только, в 1991г, после провозглашения независимости, Бухара – самостоятельный вилоят в составе независимой Республики Узбекистан.

Сегодня Бухара один из ведущих городов Узбекистана, она вносит весомый вклад в социальную, политическую, экономическую и духовную жизнь страны, являясь важным центром науки, ремесленничества, духовности и туризма Республики Узбекистан. Бухарцы бережно хранят и по- праву гордятся истинными сокровищами своего великого города. Города подарившего миру такие имена, как историк Наршахи, поэты Рудаки, Дакики, медик и математик, энциклопедист Абу Али ибн Сина (Авиценна), историк Белазури, Табари, Ибн-Мискавейх, поэты и философы Аль-Фараби и Омар Хайам.

Окончен трудный туристический день. Наступает душная летняя ночь, засыпает благословенный город. Спят утомленные древние улицы с монументальными зданиями, и только их красочные купола и порталы величественно возносятся ввысь. Засыпают многокупольные перекрытия торговых построек на базарных площадях. Задремал Регистан. Хранит угрюмое молчание древний мавзолей Саманидов. Уже никого нет у так любимого горожанами Ляби-Хауза. Грозным часовым возвышается могучая громада цитадели, и над всем этим гордо возносится к небу минарет Калян, маяком для тех, кто в пути.

Спи древний город, завтра будет новый суматошный день, приедут новые друзья, и ты вновь поделишься с ними своими тайнами.

Историко – архитектурные памятники Бухары.


Бухара - Летняя резиденция бухарского эмира - дворец Ситораи Мохи-Хоса

Летняя резиденция бухарского эмира - дворец Ситораи Мохи-Хоса

Почему-то к загородной резиденции бухарских эмиров с поэтичным названием Ситораи Мохи-Хоса (Дворец между звездами и луной) туристы проявляют меньше интереса, и совершенно напрасно. Несмотря на то, что дворец возведен сравнительно недавно(менее ста лет назад) и на его архитектуру повлияли европейские традиции, именно здесь можно получить представление о бухарском дворцовом интерьере, …

Бухара - Мавзолей Саманидов (892 - 943)

Мавзолей Саманидов (892 - 943)

Мавзолей Саманидов является самым древним памятником исламской архитектуры, а также единственным дошедшим до наших дней памятником времен правления этой династии. Он находится недалеко от Регистана в парке Саманидов, разбитом на месте древнего кладбища и представляет собой квадратное здание, возведенное из жженого кирпича, со стороной квадрата 10 м. Все стороны открыты для обзора, …

Бухара - Мавзолей Чашма - Аюб (XII в.)

Мавзолей Чашма - Аюб (XII в.)

Еще одна достопримечательность, находящаяся в парке Саманидов - Мавзолей Чашма – Аюб (источник Иова). Мавзолей представляет собой сложное прямоугольное сооружение с анфиладой из четырех помещений, каждое из которых построено в разное время. Самое древнее помещение венчает двойной купол с конической скуфьей. Его постройку приписывают Арслан-шаху, при котором был построен минарет …

Бухара - Крепость Арк (V в.)

Крепость Арк (V в.)

В северо-западной части города на возвышении, около 20 м по отношению к прилегающей площади Регистан, находится древняя крепость Арк – замечательный памятник средневекового зодчества. Длина по периметру внешних стен 789,60 м, внутренняя площадь — 3,96 га. Построенный приблизительно в V веке и разрушенный в 1920 году при захвате Бухары войсками Крассной Армии, Арк представляет собой …

Бухара - Минарет Калян (1127г.)

Минарет Калян (1127г.)

Минарет Калян (Минарайи калан) – самое высокое сооружение старой Бухары (46,5 м) построен во времена правления Караханидского хана Арслана. Слово «минарет» происходит от арабского «минора», место, где что-то зажжено. По одной из легенд, мастер – строитель Бако заложивший фундамент минарета из алебастра и молоко верблюдицы исчез, дабы не вызвать гнев эмира за задержку …

Бухара - Комплекс Боло-хауз (XVIII в.)

Комплекс Боло-хауз (XVIII в.)

Единственный сохранившийся памятник на площади Регистан, включающий в себя мечеть, минарет и хауз. Хауз – бассейн – самая древняя часть ансамбля, он называется Боло-Хауз (детский водоем) и является одним из немногих сохранившихся в древнем городе. До прихода советской власти подобных водоемов было много, они являлись источниками воды для населения, но, к сожалению, нередко и рассадниками …

Бухара - Ансамбль Лаби-хауз (XVII в.)

Ансамбль Лаби-хауз (XVII в.)

Один из крупнейших архитектурных ансамблей исторической Бухары. Старейшая часть этого комплекса – медресе Кулбаба-Кукельдаш, которая насчитывает 160 келий и считается самой большой в Бухаре. Внутренние помещения представляют собой нагромождение ходов, лестниц, закутков и тесных помещений. Лучшее, что есть в медресе, это купольные перекрытия, ведущие от ворот во двор, а также убранство …

Бухара - Медресе Нодира – Деван-Беги (1622-1623г.)

Медресе Нодира – Деван-Беги (1622-1623г.)

Медресе было выстроено визирем Нодиром-деванбеги вскоре после устройства бассейна и логически завершило ансамбль Лаби – хауз. Славится медресе отличными пропорциями, а также необычным декором фасада. В тимпанах частей арок изображены лани и две птицы семург смотрящие на солнце. Некоторая скудность надворной архитектуры объясняется тем, что здание задумывалось как доходный караван-сарай, …

Бухара - Зиндан (XVIII в)

Зиндан (XVIII в)

«Зиндан» переводится с персидского как «тюрьма», «темница», яма для содержания заключенных. В XVIII в. она была построена в северо-западном углу шахристана, и включала в себя несколько камер, карцер и подземную темницу. Темница – каменный мешок диаметром 5 м и глубиной 6,5 м выложенный из жженого кирпича, вход в «мешок» был только сверху и узников спускали и поднимали …

Бухара - Ансамбль Ходжа-Гаукушон (XVI в.)

Ансамбль Ходжа-Гаукушон (XVI в.)

Гаукушон («убивающий быков») – в далеком прошлом большая торговая площадь Бухары, ранее, на месте которой располагалась бойня. Позднее Ходжа-Гаукушон – один из крупнейших ансамблей центра города. Построенный в XVI в. комплекс включает в себя большое медресе и соборную мечеть с высоким и широким в поперечнике минаретом, с которым по величине может соперничать только минарет …

Бухара - Торговые купола (XVI в.)

Торговые купола (XVI в.)

В XVIв. на перекрестках главных городских дорог сооружают сложные купольные сооружения –токи(торговые сооружения). Всего в Бухаре их три: токи Заргарон, токи Тельпакфурушон, токи Саррофон. Токи Заргарон – купол ювелиров. Это купол-пассаж – свод над проезжей частью включающий в себя галереи для лавок и мастерских. Когда-то это место было центром древнего шахристана. Пассаж представлял …

Бухара - Мечеть Маггоки – Аттори «мечеть в яме»

Мечеть Маггоки – Аттори «мечеть в яме»

Это название старинная мечеть получила за то, что ее фундамент ушел под землю почти на шесть метров. Мечеть, расположенная в самом центре старой части Бухары была построена в XII в. на месте храма огнепоклонников Мох, и за многовековую историю культурные наслоения глубоко похоронили руины храма, а заодно и фундамент мечети. Историки утверждают, что раньше вокруг мечети находился базар, …

Бухара - Некрополь Чор-Бакр (XVI-XVIII в.)

Некрополь Чор-Бакр (XVI-XVIII в.)

В пригородной зоне Бухары, в местечке Сумитан находится культовый мазар под названием «Чор-Бакр» - «Четыре Брата», в народе часто называемый – «город мертвых». Некропль возник вокруг могилы святого Абу Бакр Саъеда и сегодня имеет огромную популярность в мусульманском мире. Возникновение мазара относится к эпохе Саманидов. Святой Абу Бакр Саъед был предком шейха …

Бухара - Медресе Чор-Минор (XIX в)

Медресе Чор-Минор (XIX в)

Интереснейший памятник архитектуры, медресе Чор-Минор («Четыре минарета») находится в северо-восточной части Бухары. Оно было построено в 1807 г. на деньги богатого туркменского торговца и путешественника Халиф Нияз-Кула, который побывал в Индии и был очень впечатлен знаменитым мавзолеем Тадж-Махал. Прибыв в родной город, он возжелал построить в Бухаре что-то подобное. Собственноручно …

Бани Хамом (XVIв.)

Бани Хамом – интереснейшие памятники гражданского строительства, сооруженные во времена правления Абдуллахана. Сохранившиеся хамомы (нынедействующие) находятся возле торговых куполов. Рядом с куполом Токи Саррафон расположена Хаммоми-Саррафон, а неподалеку от Токи Тельпакфурушон - Хаммоми Бозори-Корд. Бани имеют вид полуподземных сооружений и едва выступают над поверхностью …

.