Souvenir Factory of “Yodgorlik”

Сувенирная фабрика Margilan silk factory was founded in 1972 year and at that time became the largest place of production in the Ferghana Valley, up to1993 year it remained in state ownership, and in 2000 year, it became a private enterprise of "Yodgorlik”.

450 people are involved into the process of production, most of whom are women. The company has a fairly simple structure of production: plant for silk thread production, winding shop, the department of the production of weaving basis, weaving department, carpet weaving and engineering department.

Each month the company produces up to 6000 meters of various fabrics, 60% of which is natural silk, 25% is semi-cotton and semi-silk fabrics and 15% of cotton fabrics.
Natural silk fabrics - khan-atlas and shoyi are used to be divided into different types depending on the method of dyeing and manufacturing technology. Also a semi-silk fabrics are produced here: adras, snipe, jujincha, which have a cotton weft thread (cross thread weave), and silk thread only in basis.

Nowadays, the factory cooperates with foreign partners from Germany, Russia, India, Iran and South Korea.Сувенирная фабрика

Perhaps all this would not be so interesting without one fact - all the processes at the factory are made by hand, and many of them are by ancient technologies. A fascinating tour awaits for the visitors of this production, where you will be able to see the full cycle from the unwinding of the cocoon up to silk samples at the output.
Tourists if they desire, have the opportunity to buy a segment of fabrics or product they liked.

.

Сувенирная фабрика «Едгорлик»

Сувенирная фабрика Маргиланская шелковая фабрика была основана в 1972 году и на тот момент являлась самым большим производством в Ферганской долине, до 1993года она оставалась в собственности государства, а в 2000 году стала частным предприятием «Едгорлик».

В производстве задействовано 450 человек, большинство из которых составляют женщины. Предприятие имеет достаточно простую структуру производства: цех по выработки шелковой нити, мотальный цех, цех по производству ткацкой основы, ткацкий цех, цех ковроткачества и инженерно-технический отдел.

В месяц предприятие выпускает до 6000 метров различных тканей, 60% из которых составляют натуральные шелка, 25% - полухлопчатобумажные и полушелковые материи и 15% - хлопчатобумажные ткани.

Натуральные шелковые тканихан-атлас и шойи делятся на различные виды в зависимости от способа окраски и технологии изготовления. Также выпускаются полушелковые ткани: адрас, бекасам, джужинча, которые имеют хлопчатобумажную нить утка (поперечная нить ткацкого переплетения), а шелковую нить только в основе.

На сегодняшний день фабрика сотрудничает с иностранными партнерами из Германии, России, Индии, Ирана и Южной Кореи.

Сувенирная фабрика

Наверное, все это было бы не столь интересно, если бы ни один факт – все процессы на фабрике осуществляются вручную, многие по старинным технологиям. Посетителей производства ожидает увлекательная экскурсия, где можно будет увидеть полный цикл от размотки кокона до образцов шелковой материи на выходе.

При желании туристы имеют возможность купить понравившийся отрез или изделие.

 

 

 

Достопримечательности Маргилана:  

.