Khumsan

Khumsan is a large mountain village, which is located in the Tashkent region, Bostanlyk district, to 105 kilometers from the capital. Situated at the western extremity of the most beautiful place of Ugam ridge near the southern slope of Karzhantau, near the river of Ugam, it takes almost 15 hectares of Ugam-Chatkal Reserve square.
Climatic conditions are typical for the foothills as well as for the mountainous terrain. Cold and wet winter, with a plenty of snow, and peak temperatures up to - 15 C. Summer is used to be prolonged, hot, with a peak temperature of + 40 C. However, the nearby river together with Charvak reservoir that is located only 10 kilometers from this place, somewhat mitigate the climate and make it easier to transfer the heat. Spring and summer are characterized by a high rainfall, which almost always leads to landslides and mudflows.
The flora of the area is very diverse and includes 2,500 plants that are quite different - from the ephemeral to alpine meadows, depending on the height of growing. A great number plants of medicinal orientation, is kept into the Red Book. Thus, its collection is strictly restricted or banned completely.
From animals one will able to find here wild boars, bears, badgers, porcupines, foxes, wild dormice, diverse team of rats. More than 200 species of birds have chosen this place for permanent residence. Here amphibians and reptiles are also widely represented, including quite common and poisonous, for instance - gray viper.
Of fish, only marinka (a species of trout) is considered to be a native for these places, other species are “adapted immigrants”, who were often brought here by people.
According to unconfirmed data, the age of the village is supposed to be from 200 to 300 years, although the most ancient buildings did not have yet their 100 year anniversary. The main reason is the village has to constantly move because of frequent floods and landslides.
Etymology of the name of "Khumsan" is determined by two components: "hum" - a pitcher and "san" – was distorted from the word "Say" - a mountain stream. It is believed that the name came from the steep zigzag of Ugam River that outlined the pitcher, skirting the village.
According to another version, the second part - "san" is meaning of a stone. They say that because a what- that of the surrounding peaks’ similarity with the pitcher, this place was called as Khumsan.
The quantity of population of residents who live constantly in the village is of 3,3 thousand people. The majority of them are mostly ethnic Uzbeks But the specific conditions of living imposed a visible mark on the behavior and outlook of the villagers and presented them a soft murmuring voice. The inhabitants of Khumsan are distinguished with the infinite love towards nature, generosity and hospitality, the desire to preserve their historic roots and unique ethnic group.
Since time immemorial, people in villages used to live in close-knit community, the principal organ of which is considered to be a mahalla committee, through which various governmental and social programs are carried out. All the burning questions in the settlement can be resolved at the general gathering, under the direction of the selected chairman - one of the most competent local citizens.
Since ancient times the region's population is engaged in agriculture, petty trade, construction, metalworking and crafts. However, after turning their surroundings into a recreation area (in the middle of last century), services offered to tourists were added to the main items of income.
The once extensive recreation area, launched here during the Soviet period, eventually fell into disrepair. A lot of pensions, children's camps, motels and resorts started closing. But the number of people willing to relax in nature from year to year does not become less and residents of Khumsan try to support the status of the region doing their best. These days one of the most popular activities for the inhabitants of the village became the so-called "trestle-bed-tourism" - the provision of tourism services in private.
Nowadays ecological, ethnographic and landscape tourism is thriving in Khumsan. Here one will be able to enjoy hiking and horseback riding through the mountains, fishing, swimming and air baths, relaxation in the conservation area.
A great deal of historic and natural attractions are of particular interest to tourists, such as ancient people and the medieval towns, high mountain fortresses, cemeteries and mausoleums, as well as numerous waterfalls and grottoes, caves and unusual natural anomalies, scenic gorges and infinitely beautiful mountain river. And, of course the pearl of this district that is located very close is the Charvak reservoir, which magnetically attracts all the arrivals to itself.
It is really so wonderful that such beautiful places exist! It is so nice that the tourists came to these places, they come here and will surely come, and nothing is able to prevent the courageous, inquisitive and cheerful people from a traveling here. Because everyone understands that: "Better than mountains can be only mountains ...!"

.

Хумсан. Описание, история и фотографии Хумсана

Хумсан большой горный поселок, расположенный в Ташкентской области Бостанлыкского района, в 105 км от столицы. Расположенный в красивейшем месте западной оконечности Угамского хребта, рядом с южным склоном Каржантау, у реки Угам, он занимает почти 15 га площади Угам-Чаткальского заповедника.

Климатические условия здесь характерны как для предгорий, так и для горной местности. Холодная и влажная зима, с обилием снега и пиком температур до  – 15 С. Лето затяжное,жаркое с температурным пиком + 40 С, но протекающая рядом река и расположенное всего в 10 км Чарвакское водохранилище несколько смягчают климат и позволяют легче переносить зной. Весна и лето характеризуются большим количеством осадков, что нередко приводит к сходам оползней и селей.

Хумсан, хум, сан, Хумсан булок, санаторий Хумсан, курорты Узбекистана ХумсанРастительный мир района очень разнообразен и включает в себя 2,5 тысяч растений, от эфемеров до альпийских лугов, в зависимости от высоты произрастания.

Много растений лекарственной направленности и реликтов, занесенных в Красную Книгу, их сбор ограничен или запрещен полностью.

Из животных встречаются кабаны, медведи, барсуки, дикообразы, лисицы, лесные сони, многообразен отряд крысиных. Более 200 видов птиц облюбовали эти места для постоянного проживания. Широко представлены земноводные и рептилии, в числе которых встречаются  и ядовитые – серая гадюка, щитомордник.

Из рыб, только маринка (вид форели) является коренным жителем этих мест, остальные виды – «адаптированные эмигранты», часто привнесенные человеком.

По неподтвержденным данным возраст поселка насчитывает от 200 до 300 лет, хотя самые старые постройки, еще не отметили своего 100 летнего юбилея. Это объясняется тем, что селению приходится постоянно двигаться из-за частых селей и оползней.

Этимология названия «Хумсан», определяется двумя составными частями: «хум»- кувшин и «сан» - искаженное от слова «сай»- горный ручей. Предполагают, что название произошло от крутого зигзага реки Угам, словно бы очертившей кувшин, огибая поселок.

Узбекистан Хумсан, горы Хумсан, зона отдыха Хумсан, поселок Хумсан, поездка в ХумсанПо другой версии, вторая часть - «сан»- означает камень. Говорят, что какая - то из окружающих вершин за схожесть с кувшином и называлась Хумсаном.
Численность населения, постоянно проживающего в поселке 3,3 тыс. человек, в основном этнические узбеки, но специфические условия проживания наложили свой видимый отпечаток на характер поведения и мировоззрение сельчан, а также  подарили им мягкий журчащий говор. Хумсанцев отличает бесконечная любовь к природе, трудолюбие и гостеприимство, стремление сохранить свои исторические корни и неповторимый этнос.

С незапамятных времен люди в поселки живут сплоченной общиной, главным органом сообщества является махаллинский комитет, через который проводятся правительственные и социальные программы. Все животрепещущие вопросы в поселке разрешаются на общем сходе, под руководством выбранного председателя – одного из самых компетентных местных граждан.

Издревле население региона живет сельским хозяйством, мелкой торговлей, строительством, обработкой металлов и народными промыслами, но после превращения округи в рекреационную зону (середина прошлого столетия), к основным статьям дохода прибавились еще и услуги предоставляемые туристам.

горы Хумсан, зона отдыха Хумсан, поселок Хумсан, поездка в ХумсанНекогда обширная зона отдыха, развернутая здесь в советский период, со временем пришла в упадок. Стали закрываться пансионаты, детские лагеря отдыха, санатории и здравницы. Но количество желающих отдохнуть на природе год от года не становится меньше и жители Хумсана как могут, поддерживают статус региона. Нынче у жителей поселка одним из популярных занятий стал так называемый «топчан-туризм» - предоставление туруслуг частным образом.

Сегодня в Хумсане процветает экологический, этнографический и ландшафтный туризм. Пешие и конные прогулки по горам, рыбалка, купание и воздушные ванны, релаксация в природоохранной зоне.

Особый интерес для туристов представляют многочисленные исторические и природные достопримечательности: стоянки древних людей и средневековые городища, высокогорные крепости, некрополи и мавзолеи, а также многочисленные водопады и гроты, необычные пещеры и природные аномалии, живописные ущелья и бесконечно красивые горные реки. Ну и  конечно – жемчужина района, расположенное совсем недалеко Чарвакское водохранилище, которое магнитом  притягивает к себе всех прибывающих.

Как замечательно, что существуют такие прекрасные места! Как хорошо, что туристы в эти места приезжали, приезжают и будут приезжать, ни что не сможет остановить смелых, любознательных и жизнерадостных людей, ведь всем понятно, что: «Лучше гор, могут быть только горы…!»

.